Flagship terminal in Antwerp

The Antwerp Gateway terminal is our flagship container terminal on the left bank of the river Scheldt.

DP World has a portfolio of 78 operating marine and inland terminals supported in 40 countries across six continents. In Belgium, DP World operates the Antwerp Gateway terminal located at quay 1700 at the Deurganckdock, one of the major container terminals at the Port of Antwerp.

Antwerp Gateway is a joint-venture between DP World Antwerp Holding (60%), Cosco (20%), Terminal Link (10%) en duisport Group (10%).

Antwerp Gateway boasts a capacity of 2.8 million TEU and is equipped with 9 (soon 11) gantry cranes, 20 Automatic Stacking Cranes (ASC) and 65 (of which 7 hybrides) straddle carriers. The terminal is renowned for its superior productivity, advanced technology and intermodal connectivity. 

  

State of the art technology

By loading and unloading containers from all over the world, we are an important trade enabler between shipping lines and transport via road, water and railways. On our terminal there’s constant activity of trucks, trains, barges and container vessels coming and going. DP World Antwerp uses state of the art technology, advanced cranes and an extended straddle carrier park to deliver optimal service, always focused on sustainability and the environment. 

Key Number

Quay length:​ ​1660 m
Ship-shore container gantries:​ ​9 (11 by the end of January 2018)
Rail mounted gantry cranes:​ ​1
Mobile crane 1 (capacity: 100 ton)
Automated stacking cranes (ASC):​ 20
Straddle carriers:​ 65 (7 hyrbides)
Reefer connections:​ ​1058
Berth:​ 1700 - 1710
Capacity 2.800.000 TEU

 

Stevedoring

Container Weighing

Container Freight Station

Department Email Telephone

General

   
DP World Antwerp Gateway   +32 3 730 33 00
Commercial Department   +32 3 730 33 74
Commercial CFS commercialCFS.ANTW@dpworld.com +32 3 730 33 74

Operations

   
Customer Operations customer.operations@dpworld.com +32 3 730 45 02
+32 3 730 45 03
+32 3 730 45 99
Antwerp Gateway Operations opsman1700.ANTW@dpworld.com +32 3 730 40 22
Checkpoint checkpointAGDL.ANTW@dpworld.com

+32 3 730 45 31
+32 3 730 45 32
+32 3 730 45 33
+32 3 730 45 34

Waterside Planning Vessels shipplanningAG.ANTW@dpworld.com

+32 3 730 40 42
+32 3 730 40 43
+32 3 730 40 44
+32 3 730 40 46

Waterside Planning Barges bargeplanningAG.ANTW@dpworld.com +32 3 730 40 31
+32 3 730 40 32
Landside Operations:
yard and rail planning
 

+32 3 730 40 61
+32 3 730 40 62
+32 3 730 40 63
+32 3 730 40 63

Waterside Preplanning preplanning.ANTW@dpworld.com

+32 3 730 45 11
+32 3 730 45 12
+32 3 730 45 13

Vessels & Barges
(Load and discharge lists)
lichterorders1700.ANTW@dpworld.com  
Yard & Rail Planning   +32 3 730 40 61
+32 3 730 40 62
+32 3 730 40 63
+32 3 730 40 67
Chief Tallyman chefmarkeurs1700DL.ANTW@dpworld.com +32 3 730 41 31
+32 3 730 41 32
Chief Foreman   +32 3 730 41 33
Container Freight Station cfsdl.ANTW@dpworld.com +32 3 730 41 91
+32 3 730 41 92

Administration

   
Invoicing invoicingcontainersDL.ANTW@dpworld.com  
Risk & Legal risklegal.ANTW@dpworld.com

+32 3 730 33 21
+32 3 730 33 24
+32 3 730 33 25

Others

   
Customs Desk cd1700.ANTW@dpworld.com +32 3 730 48 12
Security security1700.ANTW@dpworld.com +32 3 730 49 49

 

Opening Hours quay 1700

Monday - Friday

Holidays

* On holidays, the landside closes AFTER the nightshift. This means that on the day of the holiday, the landside is still open from 00.00 to 5.30 AM.

  Date Opening hours
Gate / Landside Waterside
Easter Sunday 01.04.2018 CLOSED 00.00 - 23.59
Monday 02.04.2018 CLOSED
Tuesday 03.04.2018 05.00 - 23.59
Labour Day

Monday 30.04.2018

Tuesday 01.05.2018

05.00 - 05.30 TUE 01.05.2018

CLOSED

00.00 - 23.59
Wednesday 02.05.2018 05.00 - 23.59
Ascension Day

Wednesday 09.05.2018

Thursday 10.05.2018

00.01 WED 09.05.2018 - 05.30 THU 10.05.2018

CLOSED

00.00 - 23.59
Friday 11.05.2018 05.00 - 05.30 SAT 12.05.2018
Whitsunday / Pentecost Sunday 20.05.2018 CLOSED 00.00 - 23.59
Monday 21.05.2018 CLOSED
Tuesday 22.05.2018 05.00 - 23.59
National Day Friday 20.07.2018 00.01 FRI 20.07.2018 - 05.30 SAT 21.07.2018 00.00 - 23.59

Saterday 21.07.2018

Sunday 22.07.2018

Monday 23.07.2018

Tuesday 24.07.2018

CLOSED

CLOSED

CLOSED

05.00 - 23.59

Assumption Day Tuesday 14.08.2018 00.01 TUE 14.08.2018 - 05.30 WED 15.08.2018 00.00 - 23.59
Wednesday 15.08.2018 CLOSED
Thursday 16.08.2018 05.00 - 23.59
All Saints' Day Wednesday 31.10.2018 00.01 WED 31.10.2018 - 05.30 THU 01.11.2018 00.00 - 23.59
Thursday 01.11.2018 CLOSED
Friday 02.11.2018 05.00 FRI 02.11.2018 - 05.30 SAT 03.11.2018
Armistice Day Sunday 11.11.2018 CLOSED 00.00 - 23.59
Monday 12.11.2018 CLOSED
Tuesday 13.11.2018 05.00 - 23.59
Christmas Monday 24.12.2018 05.00 - 15.30 00.00 - 15.30
Tuesday 25.12.2018 CLOSED TUE 06.00 - WED 06.00
(pending gang availability)
Wednesday 26.12.2018 05.00 - 23.59 06.00 - 23.59
New Year Monday 31.12.2018 05.00 - 15.30 00.00 - 15.30
Tuesday 01.01.2019 CLOSED TUE 06.00 - WED 06.00
(pending gang availability)
Wednesday 02.01.2019 05.00 - 23.59 06.00 - 23.59